All Posts, Celebrity Style, sneakers
Leave a Comment

J Cole Wears Air Jordan 1 Retro High ‘Chicago’ Sneakers in ‘Love Yourz’ video

stage2

The video came out just after news that the Air Jordan 1 Retro High ‘Chicago’ sneaker would be replicated in a ‘low’ style (according to Sneaker News).

The ‘Love Yourz’ video, which was released yesterday, features scenes from J Cole’s 2014 Forest Hills Drive tour and shows him wearing the kicks on stage and backstage at the shows.

stage

Golf course

J Cole has already stated that he’s not much of a sneakerhead, but in an interview with Complex back in 2014, he picked his top ten and described the first pair of Jordans he ever owned:

“”Those are my first pair of Jordans that I ever had. I was 12, so I was in seventh grade. They were hand-me-down Jordans. I got them from my stepmom, actually. She had them and she never wore them. At that time, I still wore the same size as a girl. She just let me wear them and let me take them back home to Fayetteville. My mom wouldn’t buy Jordans for me because they were ridiculously expensive.”

You can read the full list of his top 10 Jordans here. Note: if you get a 404 because of Complex’s redirects, type it into Google, it’ll come up.

The Air Jordan 1 Retro High ‘Chicago’ sneakers were released back in mid-2015 as part of Jordan’s remastered brand line up (shop them here).

The new low style is set to be available (in the US at least) from 14th February 2016, you can read all the details on SneakerNews.com.

Image Credit: Sneaker News

Image Credit: Sneaker News

Leave a Reply

