All Posts, Interviews, Streetwear
Comments 2

Spotlight October: Tainted Clothing, New York

SPOTLIGHT is the chance for you to discover the very best streetwear brands via a series of quickfire questions and a showcase of the founder’s favourite pieces, followed by my own.

This week, I’m putting the spotlight on Tainted Clothing, New York…

Tell us a little bit about Tainted Clothing? 

The brand finds it’s inspiration from esoteric symbolism. I aim to make negative symbolism positive through allusions used in my clothing. Customer service is incredibly important to me as it’s something I think is lacking from a lot of brands nowadays. If someone spends money somewhere I know service is expected and that’s what I do.

Which designers inspire you (if any)? 

I’m not inspired by designers. My designs come to me when I least expect it, all of my pieces are original.

What are the key elements to creating the perfect outfit ? 

Key elements to creating the perfect outfit are not under-dressing and not overdoing it at the same time. Dress for the occasion and try to be a little comfortable. A lot of people say beauty is pain but comfort brings confidence and confidence make anything look better even if it’s just a plain white shirt and black jeans. If you’re comfy and confident you’ll look great.

What can we expect next from Tainted? 

Our next move is an essentials collection. This collection should be great in everyone’s home.

Where is your favourite place in NYC? 

My favorite place in NYC is Manhattan. It’s a big area but I can’t pick just one spot  so that’s my favorite borough.

Do you ship to fans in the UK? 

I ship everywhere. Everyone deserves a package from us, no discrimination.

Tainted creater, Sean T’s favourite piece : 

The Fallen Shirt, $50

“My favorite piece from the current collection is the fallen shirt because I can wear it a lot the pattern is really detailed and it makes for a great staple piece.”

 

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

My favourite piece 

The Wyvern Hoodie, $150
This design takes a staple piece for any well-stocked wardrobe, and turns it into a statement piece. Black is classic, flattering, and great to accessorize whatever mood you’re in. The faux croc-hood, pocket and elbow-patch add a textured depth to your outfit for a head-turning finish.
Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Photo credit to Cloud-xi

Find and Follow :
Twitter: @TaintedNY
All photos featured in this post are the property of Tainted NY, and all photo credit (including the featured image seen on the blog homepage) is to Cloud-xi.

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Spotlight: Educate Elevate Releases Winter Collection | The Leake

  2. Pingback: Spotlight December: Beaucoup Fashion House, Toronto | The Leake

Leave a comment